Falkons aka Derek and the Falcons (Whaley Bridge)

Line-up included

  • Bill Stopford - vocals
  • John Daniels - lead guitar
  • Terry O'Malley - rhythm guitar
  • Derek Warrington - drums
  • Keith Rumbellow - bass
  • Mick Butler - keyboards

They started off as ‘The Falcons’ and when the first singer (Derek Croft) joined he changed the name to ‘Derek and the Falkons’ (with the K).

When Derek left and Bill Stopford (known as Billy Ford – sounded better) took over the vocals they went back to just ‘The Falkons’ (but kept  the K).

  • falkons9
  • falkons6
  • falkons5
  • falkons2
  • falkons8
  • falkons4
  • falkons1
  • falkons3











Comments powered by CComment