Lawrence St James Group

 Line-up included

  • Roger Partington - guitar, sax, harmonica
  • Stuart Syrett - bass 
  • Michael Parkes - keyboards, guitar, vocals
  • John Redfern - drums, keyboards
  • Peter Swaine - drums

Formed in 1965 toured the UK but after supporting Marianne Faithfull and Dave Dee, the band split in 1966.

Stuart and Mike joined Wayne Fontana`s Opposition.
John joined The Big Sound and then Samurai (Japan).
Peter formed The Casbahs (Nottingham).
Roger settled in Cornwall.

Peter Swaine - 21/1/12










Comments powered by CComment